• Reduce text

    Reduce text
  • Restore text size

    Restore text size
  • Increase the text

    Increase the text
  • Print


South Africa

Our collaborations with South Africa

Updated on 04/23/2019
Published on 12/20/2007

Main agreements

INRA collaborates with South African research institutions across INRA's five priority thematic areas, facilitated by the official agreements listed below:

Institutions Category of Agreements
Agricultural Research Council Cooperation Agreement

Scientific co-publications

The complete list of INRA’s publications with South Africa can be found in the ProdInra database.
During the period 2014 - 2017, INRA co-authored 158 publications in peer reviewed journals with South Africa, therefore South Africa is ranked as the 28th highest partner country for INRA (source: Web of ScienceTM Clarivate Analytics).
The main research institutions that co-publish with INRA are listed below. 

 Main Institutions  Co-publications WoSTM 2014-2017
Univ Pretoria - ZA 50
Stellenbosch Univ - ZA 34
Univ Cape Town UCT - ZA 32
Univ KwaZulu Natal UKZN - ZA 11
ARC Agr Res Council - ZA 10
NW Univ - ZA 10
SANBI S African Natl Biodivers Inst - ZA 10
Univ Free State UFS - ZA 6
Univ Witwatersrand - ZA 6
SASRI South African Sugarcane Res Inst - ZA 5
Nelson Mandela Univ - ZA 4
 Web of ScienceTM Clarivate Analytics – Inra 2014-2017* - Inra DIST and UMA-RI processing – march 2019 (year 2017 incomplete)

Main co-publishing INRA research units are mentionned below.

INRA Research Units INRA Centre Co-publications WoSTM2014-2017
CBGP - Center for Biology and Management of Populations Occitanie-Montpellier 14
BGPI - Biology and genetics of plant-pathogen interactions Occitanie-Montpellier 13
ASTRE - Animals, Health, Territories, Risks and Ecosystems Occitanie-Montpellier 11
AE – Bees and Environment Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur 10
URZF - Unité de Recherche de Zoologie Forestière Val de Loire 7
LSE - Soil and Environment Laboratory Grand Est-Nancy 6
VIRO - Virology Jouy-en-Josas 6
iEES Paris - Institute of ecology and environmental sciences Versailles-Grignon 5
IRHS – Research Institute for Horticulture ans seeds Pays de la Loire 5
BIOGECO - Biodiversity, Genes and Communitie Nouvelle-Aquitaine-Bordeaux 4
 Web of ScienceTM Clarivate Analytics – Inra 2014-2017* - Inra DIST and UMA-RI processing – march 2019 (year 2017 incomplete)