• Reduce text

    Reduce text
  • Restore text size

    Restore text size
  • Increase the text

    Increase the text
  • Print

Lake shore with jetty. © Fotolia,, BEANBOB

Joint Consultative Ethics Committee: INRA, CIRAD and IFREMER

Composition of the Ethics Committee

The INRA-CIRAD-IFREMER Ethics Committee is made up of 14 members. It has been partially renewed, its members are nominated by a joint decision between the Presidents of INRA, CIRAD and IFREMER, after consultation with their respective board of directors.

Updated on 08/29/2018
Published on 04/07/2016
Keywords: ethics

Current members

  • Axel Kahn, President of the Ethics Committee. Doctor of Medicine and Doctor of Science, Research Director at Inserm
  • Michel Badré, Vice President of the Ethics Committee. Member of the Economic, Social and Environmental Council. Graduate engineer of Ecole Polytechnique - Ecole nationale du Génie rural, des Eaux et des Forêts. Member of the Economic, Social and Environmental Council, in the group of environmetal associations
  • Madeleine Akrich, research director at MINES ParisTech (Center for the Sociology of Innovation - CSI), graduate engineer of MINES ParisTech and Doctor of Socioeconomics of Innovation
  • Bernadette Bensaude-Vincent, Professor emeritus at the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Doctor of Arts and Humanities
  • Jean-Louis Bresson, Nutritionist-Physician, University Professor, founder of the centre for clinical investigation Necker-Cochin, currently associate director
  • Paul Clavier, Graduate of the French Ecole Normale Supérieure, French aggregation exam & Doctor of Philosophy, lecturer in Philosophy at the Ecole Normale Supérieure in Paris until June 2017. Currently professor at the University of Lorraine
  • Françoise Gaill, Director of research at French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS), executive officer at the CNRS, former head of the French Institute of Ecology and Environment (INEE). Biologist, specialist in deep-water oceanic ecosystems
  • Sandra Laugier, Professor of Philosophy at the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, Director of the Centre for Contemporary Philosophy at the Sorbonne
  • Lyne Létourneau, Professor in the Department of Animal Sciences at Laval University in Quebec. Holding a doctorate in Law, she teaches on ethical issues of contemporary agriculture and the integrity of research
  • Joséphine Ouedraogo–Guissou, Sociologist, Founding Member and Associate of ARC Consultancy (Support-Research-Consulting) in Ouagadougou
  • Pere Puigdomènech, Research Professor at the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC) at the Molecular Biology Institute of Barcelona, Doctor in Biological Sciences
  • Michel Sauquet, graduate of the Institute of Political Studies in Paris, Doctor in Applied Economics
  • Hervé Théry, Geographer, Associate Professor at the University of Sao Paulo (Brazil), Research Director emeritus at the CNRS
  • Catherine Larrère, Professor emeritus of Philosophy at the University of Paris 1, specialising in moral philosophy and politics, philosophy of the environment and applied ethics [end of mandate mid-2017].

Former members who left the committee during 2016/2017 (end of 2 successive mandates)

  • Patrick du Jardin, Agronomist, Specialist in plant biology, Professor at Gembloux  Agro-Bio Tech, University of Liège (Belgium)
  • Jeanne-Marie Parly, Honorary university Professor in Economics, former State Councillor.
General Secretary of the Ethics Committee:
Christine Charlot (33 (0)1 42 75 92 39)